Passage Warning

The passage details below have been made public by a user of the SkippersLog website. The details have not been verified by anyone and must not be relied upon for navigation without first being checked against a proper navigation chart. The vessel used for the passage is shown if it is known but it may have very different characteristics to your vessel. The tide and weather conditions must also be checked as they may be very different to those prevailing at the time this passage was carried out.

Passage Details

From: RSYC Beaulieu RiverTowards: Poole
Planned Depart: 9:00 on Sat 02-May-2009Planned Arrival: 18:30 on Sun 03-May-2009May 2nd 2009
Bucklers Hard Low tide 1015 GMT 1115 BST
Wind 8mph westerly
sunny intervals Top temperature 16 degrees.
Tidal stream 2 hours before low tide east-west 0.8 knots

Depart 0915 BST to make best use of tidal stream and to get over the bar at the mouth of the river.

Arrive Poole Harbour on the rising tide
High Tide Poole entrance 1851 GMT 1951 BST

Need time to wash and brush up before drinks on host yacht at 1800. Need to arrive by 1730 latest.


Depart on May 3rd from Poole Harbour
Low Water Poole entrance 11:00 GMT 12:00 BST.
Wind westerly 7mph
Sunny Intervals
Top temperature 14 degrees
Tidal stream west to east 1.3 knots 2 hours after low water

Suggest we leave after lunch on Sunday and have a leisurely sail back to Beaulieu. Wind and tide are with us.
High tide at Bucklers Hard on Sunday is at 1931 BST


Weather Forecasts
There are no forecasts entered for this passage. Ensure you have the latest weather forecast before commencing the passage.
Tidal DataThere is no tidal data entered for this passage. Ensure tidal heights and streams enable the passage to take place before setting out.
Waypoints and Courses
There are no waypoints entered for this passage.If the passage looks interesting why not SignUp Now for SkippersLog and see more of our great facilities. You can then start to compile your own passage plans or copy this one to amend as you want.
Contact Us Terms Of Use - copyright Harpsden Ventures Ltd (2008) Sitemap Development Log Limits On Use Useful Links